Making Your Cover Letter Work for You

Writing a good cover letter can be hard. Here are some guidelines to help you on your journey.

Introduce yourself

Hello_gif

Explain your experience and why they should hire you over other candidates

tell me why

Display your passion for the field or position

passionate or obsessedProvide examples to how you fit the company’s mission or values,

for me, it's always been you

your experience from past positions,

30-rock-gif-11(1)

And how adding you to their team could be the best decision ever.

we can do it together

However, be careful not to just talk about me, me, me, me and me… wait did I talk about me?

ME!

Don’t forget to proofread. A typo or big mistake could hurt your chances.

oh-honey

And lastly, keep it to a page or less. Otherwise the reader will be like:

too long, didn't read

Leave a Reply

